Kaltura/Drupal Integration- Importing videos with slides and chapters

Hello,

I’m new to Kaltura and I’m just testing the integration with the Drupal.
I uploaded a few videos to “My media” in the media Space. Then I edited them (also in Kaltura Media Space) by adding slides and chapters to make the navigation easier. When I import these into the Kaltura Management Console, however, they lose those chapters. I no longer have the dropdown menu with the slides I created. I wanted to Import this video to a Drupal site. However, when it’s importing the videos from the Kaltura Management console and I can’t seem to have the slides there.

I’ve tried creating a new player, customizing players… you name it. I can’t find a way for the slides I’ve created to appear. Is there a way to import videos (with slides and chapters) from My media Space to Drupal? I know I can use an embed code and then it will keep the slides, but I prefer the import option, in case I needed to import many videos at once.

Thanks!

Bea

Hello Bea,

Sorry but I’m afraid I don’t quite understand.
MediaSpace and KMC [Kaltura Management Console] take their data from the same place, i.e: the use the Kaltura server API to display, add and update data.
Therefore, I don’t understand what you mean by “When I import these into the Kaltura Management Console”.
Are we talking about two separate partners here, i.e: is MediaSpace binded to one partner and the KMC instance you’re referring to to another partner or…?

Thanks,

Hi Jess!

I apologise. I mispoke (or miswrote might be better)

Indeed, I don’t import into the KMC. Once they’re uploaded to the MediaSpace, they appear in the KMC too. I guess I don’t quite understand the relationship between the two. In Media Space I can upload videos and they’ll appear in the KMC as well. However, when I edit them by adding slides and chapters, these don’t show up in the KMC, correct?